when everything else fails

Give Me a Star. . .

give me a star to light my candle
sing me lullabies soothe my fear rock my cradle
forever dark tricks you played blew my light
i’m lost again give me back my sight

let me run like before let me hold your hand
let the misty sea reach our feet while we walk the sand
sing for the sky to lighten my heart i want you again
bring then lanterns to erase your shame i want you again

forgive my hollow head my pleading heart wants you near
release your shades drop your gowns my crippled senses yearn for you
feel the heat as before hear your sweet moans till i can’t bear
wash your taint i will blow my head for you

wash the taint of blood in your hand
ease the grace of shame in your face
i want to see your teary eyes again
touch your pale frame i will blow my head for you

give me a star to light my candle
in your bosom forever i want to cuddle
why you blew my sight i don’t understand
lost in a maze of darkness i don’t understand

One response

  1. Ankoku Hikaru

    Somehow this one seems to be a bit light hearted but at the same time rather dark… Almost likea a form of innocence is present througout it. Well done.

    September 10, 2011 at 2:57 am

Leave a Reply

