when everything else fails

Crimson Hue

wonder why the sky was ever blue
was it because my hands are drained pale blue
i held my hopes high and true
wonder why my wrists are crimson hue

call me coward call me craven shamelessly dance
regret i never did when i was blue
turn back time give me another chance
regret i do now it’s crimson hue

why is the sky still blue eternal sight
why i regret why i can’t meet my light
pure and true faithful to the last due
pay i did in drops of crimson hue

Leave a Reply

