when everything else fails

Nerdy Beloved

in class, he was absorbed in a book
eyes, a mystery worth lost sleep
didn’t even give me a side look
but i knew well his eyes are deep

nobody looked at me as i took my seat
but i was used to being ignored
is he thinking its a great feat
his futile attempts to play bored

what is in his eyes i knew too well
he knew my presence how does he not
his ever present false ego he tried to sell
darkness, the oceans in his eyes i knew a lot

crying silently because he hurt me before
i’m too used to be ignored, so he is no deal
does he think he can ignore me anymore
why doesn’t he keep aside his ordeal

if he just looked at me, my strained eyes
a mirror of where his deepest sights lie
if he just looked, would have forgiven his sighs
i was always ready to forgive him, his lie

2 responses

  1. bbyerly

    if life was a lie would we stand by and let it take root… no we wouldnt

    thx for what you said to my poems they meant alot i left some more at home ill post them tomorrow

    December 16, 2008 at 1:17 am

  2. cizqa

    great i like this theme
    added fun and it’ll be punk rock :B
    ok thats silly but it’s cool really

    another silly comment from

    . ich bin schokolade (:

    December 16, 2008 at 10:16 pm

Leave a Reply

