when everything else fails

My Shadow Failed To Follow

give me back the stars
i forgot to count
i went on a journey
my shadow failed to follow

counting the endless night skies
i want to follow till light dies
stars you showed shines bright
in my crimson burning heart

give me back the stars
they hide in my heart
i went on a journey
my shadow failed to follow

i don’t know who you are
a spirit from heavens far beyond
the path you showed i follow
hope you will be there in the end

give me back the stars
they hide in my heart
i went on a journey
i’m lost before i start

you are my saving grace
from heavens beyond my reach
you are a spirit voice
whispering from far away

give me back the stars
i forgot to count
they burn in my heart
i went on a journey
i lost the way when
my shadow failed to follow

3 responses

  1. crownlessxx

    first of all i should apologize for putting in my own imaginations and ideas into your poems by which i suppose i give an entirely different phase to your poems so the readers who would be reading my comments might have their minds biased upon the actual content.
    so here it is this time

    this is clearly about christianity again for me..the guy is again questioning the love of the GOD in whom he once trusted for all of his life that he kept on going on a road which was leading him towards uncertainty of life in his eyes..but the guy kept on going..why simply because that’s wut faith is about .you believe in things but you don’t need proofs but in some point of this long almost endless and clueless journey one could grow tiresome and suspicious about it’s intention yet in spite of all that he might have left behind and sacrificed things in his life like ..stars..things he could never get back ..the purity of his very mind ..times he spent following this dark path..and all..but i guess this is a case in which the existence of god is beyond the controversy ..like the poem is written base on the fact that he exist..but like the god is fraud he promises you things ..takes wut you have and demands you of your very life..

    lol do me a favor pls lol tag this christian im pretty sure you meant something else from this poem but hmm i dont have to tell right lol

    January 31, 2009 at 2:03 am

  2. cizqa

    i think it is like stepping out from the world to another dimension

    February 1, 2009 at 11:28 am

  3. Pingback: i sing « ich bin schokolade (:

Leave a Reply

