when everything else fails

Vortex (Memories Of A Ghostly Encounter)

her name is what i write on water
and does she know my feelings for her
i just cannot hold my breath further
if it was another place we would end up together

my thoughts drown in a spinning vortex
all my memories of her favorite smile
it is her face i tried to draw on sand
before my mind went totally blank
she was too fragile to touch
she was too far away to kiss
only a promise of a distant meeting
kept me going for so long
now i want to drown in a spinning vortex

and will she ever recognize me
if i was in plain sight for her to see
i just cannot leave and say so let it be
because i’m deep into the vortex which is me

i just cannot hold my breath further
we should have end up together

2 responses

  1. i would click Ctrl+C ,open Word, Ctrl+V, Ctrl+F, Find&Replace, she to he, manually changed her to him or his, long time ago…
    lol

    this is certainly a feeling of waiting in meeting someone

    February 10, 2009 at 10:13 pm

  2. crownlessxx

    hmm lol reading this gives me this weird feeling…the earth’s serenade for his eternal bride the moon with whom he cannot be together forever for they are eternally departed..he can see her admire her beauty and love her but cannot get any closer…well the situation can be about two lovers who have many obstacles in the way..nice poem dude

    March 20, 2009 at 2:13 am

Leave a Reply

