when everything else fails

Nocturnal Illusions

make me show it all
the pain i burn deep inside
answer him for my final call
where i stand i cannot decide

let his glory be my salvation
let it be my soothing ointment
pain shall be my imagination
fade away my disappointment

make me show it all
the brightness of my desire
help me before my fall
call him to light my fire

make me show it all
the craving i had for him
on the floor when i sprawl
blankness is all at whim

nocturnal delusions
is it all the illusions
burning me from the inside
help me just decide

3 responses

  1. bbyerly

    even though we take time out of our lives to feel less than what we are, we should always find that life is good even when we are in these gloomy moods, don’t worry friend 🙂 it gets better.

    November 4, 2009 at 1:45 am

  2. crownlessxx

    hmm looks to me like the poem is from the pov of a person whos very stressed out and confused..he wishes the pain was only a dream ..an illusion..and who’s the he in this poem? a godlike higher being? or a part of his illusions i don’t know..but it’s a part of the imagination the one in this poem seems to have created to escape the shitty reality…

    November 29, 2009 at 7:43 pm

  3. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    Your poems always have a lot of passion in them. This one is very searching.

    January 14, 2013 at 3:59 am

Leave a Reply

