when everything else fails

Lullaby In Death

sweetest love linger so calm
so pale, the ethereal silence
stoned emotions in sleep
your face so icy cold
sleep my beauty
sleep in my hold
warmth you gave not
cold you gave a lot
rest in eternal dreams dear love
to death your cadence consoled
silent light from treetop highs
let it graze your quiescent frame
let the depths of earthen grains
take hold of your crystalline gaze
sleep my beauty
dream in ethereal calm
in your silence to to my hold
see the images death conjured

One response

  1. cant take the my dying bride scene away from my head

    August 6, 2010 at 3:40 pm

Leave a Reply

