when everything else fails

Heaven Can Wait

there is beauty within
places near and far away
those so tiny and those so mighty
in every corner dark and alight
every smile and tear
sets into love so dear

i love to sing a lullaby
in this moonlight
counting stars and smiles
wait for my dream to set
in this starry night
let my princess of hearts
whisper softly and caress my hair

i love to bask in the sun
with my dearest
till this tan is done
in all things blue and green
i look for sky and grass
this garden of my life
is where i have always been

i look for faraway mountains
look back her starry glances
would love to imagine
that my beauty dances
to my flute by the fountains
my heart beat countless
beats my love so boundless

i watch every dusky evening
heaven is alive in my abode
on this moist dreamy earth
my love takes me higher
i desire for no rebirth
nor any awakening
from this endless dreaming

3 responses

  1. so beautiful, the rhythm in your poem just makes me feel like reading many times over.. 😀

    August 23, 2011 at 2:33 pm

  2. Lovely

    August 23, 2011 at 4:49 pm

  3. There seems to be more and more each time I read, and unlike so many I’ve skimmed yours is worth reading again and again. Thanks for this!

    September 20, 2011 at 7:28 am

Leave a Reply

