when everything else fails

Aquamarine

to a faraway fantasy
to my island beyond
waters soundly blue
take me with you
take me in your wings
to my home of solitude

while i dream of lands yonder
wide eyes awake in wonder
make me fly higher
let me feel lighter

i want to forget
all my troubles
and all my fears
i want to snuggle and cuddle
to whisper sweetness
in my dream of solitude

let my fantasy fly
towards new dreams
to set my eye
i want my ecstasy cry
for dreams of more
make me imagine further
about lands yonder

make me fly higher
let me feel lighter

3 responses

  1. like i said before, your poems have an oldness and antique rhythm.. :-).. great one

    August 24, 2011 at 1:54 pm

  2. Serene and inviting. Lovely thought pictures 🙂

    August 24, 2011 at 2:08 pm

  3. A very pleasing fantasy.

    September 13, 2011 at 5:47 am

Leave a Reply

