when everything else fails

The Beach Run

i want to run with you like a feather
hands clasped tightly together
these countless beaches shall inspire
words of love just set in your name
your sweet looks from the corner
of your eyes i shall cherish forever

footsteps in the sandy beaches
i love the sight of our winding ways
though they get washed the sea
love it because it’s by you and me

when darkness give way to light
i want to watch the sun rise
bask it it’s heavenly glory
with you by my side

my beating heart ever wants you near
i love my dream with no sadness or fear
forever is the word i want to whisper
forever i will be yours

beauty you are eternally sweet
every glance at me shall shrink deep
in to my heart which is fine
because forever you shall be mine

you are my guiding light
the only candle by my side
you are the stars i hide my pocket
my feelings flowing from every socket
is etched with your name
love shall be forever same

2 responses

  1. There’s no place in the world I love like the ocean, and this made me long for it more than usual. Well done. Thank you 🙂

    August 28, 2011 at 6:10 pm

  2. Written with true love, is it a person you love or is it the sea? Either way it is the most evocative poem.

    September 2, 2011 at 4:29 pm

Leave a Reply

