when everything else fails

After Midnight Hours

all sorts of people convene
at the riverside bar
where pounding blaring sounds spar
with lights of multitude colors
red yellow blue and green
churning they whirl and twirl
falling on the nicest curves
in sweetest ecstasy
grooving to enchanting tunes
grooving while eyes observe
from that corner table
a hand caressing a glass
with a twitch of smile in the corner
salty lips savor time to get over
drowning in fuel to channel
light at the end of the tunnel

4 responses

  1. I am there , my round?

    September 6, 2011 at 12:09 am

  2. This story paints such a vivid image in my mind of a place I’ve never been. I can almost close my eyes and see it in my mind. The intricate details like “caressing a glass” and the way someone smiles really brings things to life. Excellent

    September 6, 2011 at 6:04 am

  3. This is my favorite so far (I started at the top). The glass, the smile, the fuel… I’ve lived this 🙂

    September 13, 2011 at 12:18 pm

  4. Another strong force holding someone in place. Hopefully she’s able to get to the end of the tunnel. Smiles

    September 13, 2011 at 11:23 pm

Leave a Reply

