when everything else fails

The Dreamer Paints

with wide eyes every dawn i wake
when the morning wind beckons
and blows open my doors

it takes me hand in hand and walk
side by side through new doors
shows dreams sweeter than before

because i’m a forever daydreamer
wrapped tightly in sweet memories
i fly around new cloud castles

my friend the wind is my redeemer
it tells me new stories
secrets passed only lips to ears

opens every vestige of my mind
it wakes my ever sleepy muse
sets up an easel i never refuse

makes me work on a blank canvas
to paint my ethereal visions
guided by my magical brush

my muse now awake and smiling
she sends me colors in the wind
sealed with a silent kiss

6 responses

  1. sealed with a silent kiss beautiful poetry……….

    September 18, 2011 at 3:56 pm

  2. Beautiful , may she always be at your side.

    September 18, 2011 at 5:57 pm

  3. I love the last few lines. There is a mystical romance entangled in these descriptions. Humanized but inhuman. An ancient dance of artist and inspiration brilliantly unfolded. Well done! I look forward to more

    September 18, 2011 at 11:37 pm

  4. simone

    Yep, dreamers don’t only dream, they paint their dreams. It’s always fascinating to get inspiration just before your very eyes. Sadly, sometimes I have to look far and ignore the beauty before me.

    September 19, 2011 at 12:10 am

  5. what a beautiful poem.. i love it, it explains the dreamer so perfectly.. 😀

    September 19, 2011 at 9:47 pm

  6. Inspiring. Love the way you used the word, muse twice. “because i’m a forever daydreamer” Dig that line. I can be like that, too.

    September 23, 2011 at 2:09 pm

Leave a Reply

